The National Committee

National Committees are responsible for implementing the IAESTE exchange programme at national level. The organisational form and structure of the National Committee varies from country to country.

In Germany, the National Committee forms part of the DAAD section entitled “German Schools Abroad, Internships, Summer Schools”. The National Committee is headed by the National Secretary: Hannah Brust-Scheller. You can download an overview of all members of the German National Committee here.

Download: Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter des Nationalkomitees [pdf, 200.30 KB]

The local committees

The German IAESTE Committee is assisted by numerous local committees.